Building record · BIN 1008102

9 Charlton Street

9 Charlton Street, Manhattan, NY 10014

A consolidated, filing-by-filing view of DOB records matched to this building identifier. The current snapshot links 1 independently sourced records, including 1 that are not recorded as completed, closed or withdrawn.

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

BUILDING RECORD · BIN 1008102

9 Charlton Street

Soho-Little Italy-Hudson Square, Manhattan

A consolidated public-record view · updated Sep 9, 2026

DOB filings
1
Active-status
1
Recorded addresses
1
Building data portrait

A building-level summary of matched filings, active-status records and published identifiers.

Matched filings1
Open or active-status records1
First included filingOct 10, 2025
Latest recorded changeSep 9, 2026

The lot

What is already here?

The lot holds a 3-story walk-up apartment building built in 1830, with 8 homes, on a 3,325 sq ft lot.

  1. Floors 2–3Homes8 homes are recorded on this lot — about 4 homes to a floor, and the apartments assessed on this block run to a typical 3,423 sq ft (318 m²). The city does not publish which floor any of them is on.
  2. Floor 1Street levelStreet level. The lot is recorded as walk-up apartments.
  • Street levelWalk-up apartments
  • Homes8 recorded · typically 318 m² · valued $4,739,109
  • Above the southern skylineFrom about floor 18 — the tallest thing within 60 m to the south is 53.1 m
Drawn from the outline and roof height the Department of City Planning publishes for this building: 12.8 m over 3 floors, as the city counts them. 2 runs of floors have something on record. The city publishes a roof height and a storey count for the lot, and nothing at all about any individual floor. What stands to the south is measured from the city’s own footprints and roof heights; it is a statement about the skyline, not a calculation of sunlight.
Built
1830
Last altered
1984
Floors
3
Residential units
8
Building type
Walk-up apartment building
Land use
Walk-up apartments
Zoning district
R7-2
Lot area
3,325 sq ft
Building area
6,905 sq ft
Historic district
Charlton-King-Vandam Historic District

Housing violations

20 violations are open against this address under the Housing Maintenance Code. 7 of them are the class the city calls immediately hazardous.

  • 7Immediately hazardous
  • 9Hazardous
  • 4Non-hazardous
  • 0Information order

Open means the Department of Housing Preservation and Development has not recorded it as corrected, which is not the same as nobody having fixed it. The city publishes the apartment each was written against; that is not carried here, because a count says a building has a problem and an apartment number says whose.

The apartments

4 condominium apartments are assessed on this block, and the typical one is 3,423 sq ft (318 m²). They run from 251 to 318 m².

The city values the typical one at $4,739,109. That is the Department of Finance’s market valuation for tax, not an asking price and not a sale.

What it sold for

5 apartments on this tax block changed hands in the year the city last published, at a median of $1,895,000, from 565,000 to 2,425,000.

Recorded sale prices from the Department of Finance’s rolling file, covering the year to Aug 31, 2026. Transfers under $10,000 are left out: New York records deed transfers between relatives at a dollar, and those are not sales. No apartment number and no name is carried from either side.

Owner of record

KING ENTERPRISES LTD

As the assessment roll records it. Only owners that read as a company are shown here; where the roll names an individual, nothing is published.

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 12, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not any single filing. When the rest of New York went up

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 5 open notices on record for this building, out of 30 notices on file; the most recent was issued Sep 23, 2024.

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Sep 23, 2024 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2023 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Jun 30, 2023 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2020 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Jun 30, 2023 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2021 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • 2 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 14, 2026.

What is recorded here

Multiple filings, one stable building identifier.

New York City's Building Identification Number helps connect filings that may use different application numbers or describe different scopes of work. The records below are grouped because they publish BIN 1008102. They should not be read as a single construction project unless the underlying filings say so.

The matched set includes 1 alteration filing. Its latest status categories are 1 approved. Each filing page preserves its own status, dates, scope and source identifier.

First included filing
Oct 10, 2025
Latest recorded change
Sep 9, 2026
Highest proposed story count
Not stated
Highest proposed unit count
Not stated

Highest recorded values may come from different filings and must not be combined into one proposed project. Open the individual filings below for their exact scope. Values outside the publication's conservative data-quality bounds are withheld pending source review.

Address alerts

Watch this address.

Get an email when NewYorkDaily detects a material change in the public DOB records associated with 9 Charlton Street.

Confirmation is required. Alerts describe source-data changes, not confirmed construction activity. Unsubscribe at any time. Privacy

Recorded history

What has happened at this address?

Every dated event the city has published for this building, from all 1 matched filings, in the order it was recorded. A date marks what entered the public record, not what happened on site.

  1. Alteration filed

    Carrier:T-Mobile. Modification of an existing antenna site. Replace (2) equipment cabinets on the existing platform. Install (6) new RRUs, replace (2) existing RRUs, and (2) diplexers on the roof. Relocate existing TMA to ballast mounts on the roof. No. Filing M01261095-I1.

    01
  2. Alteration approved

    Filing M01261095-I1 reached an approved status.

    02
  3. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for M01261095-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    03
  4. Alteration now approved

    The latest status recorded for M01261095-I1 is “Permit Entire.”

    04