Building record · BIN 1015451

130 5 Avenue

130 5 Avenue, Manhattan, NY 10011

A consolidated, filing-by-filing view of DOB records matched to this building identifier. The current snapshot links 2 independently sourced records, including 0 that are not recorded as completed, closed or withdrawn.

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

BUILDING RECORD · BIN 1015451

130 5 Avenue

Midtown South-Flatiron-Union Square, Manhattan

A consolidated public-record view · updated Sep 24, 2026

DOB filings
2
Active-status
0
Recorded addresses
1
Building data portrait

A building-level summary of matched filings, active-status records and published identifiers.

Matched filings2
Open or active-status records0
First included filingJun 25, 2025
Latest recorded changeSep 24, 2026

The lot

What is already here?

The lot holds a 11-story office building built in 1903, on a 10,975 sq ft lot.

  1. Floors 2–11Nothing on record
  2. Floor 1Street levelStreet level. The lot is recorded as commercial and office, so this floor is where the commercial space is.
  • Street levelCommercial and office
  • Above the southern skylineFrom about floor 22 — the tallest thing within 60 m to the south is 63.9 m
Drawn from the outline and roof height the Department of City Planning publishes for this building: 47.2 m over 11 floors, as the city counts them. 1 run of floors has something on record. The city publishes a roof height and a storey count for the lot, and nothing at all about any individual floor. What stands to the south is measured from the city’s own footprints and roof heights; it is a statement about the skyline, not a calculation of sunlight.
Built
1903
Floors
11
Residential units
0
Building type
Office building
Land use
Commercial and office
Zoning district
C6-4M
Lot area
10,975 sq ft
Building area
120,000 sq ft
Historic district
Ladies' Mile Historic District

The apartments

134 condominium apartments are assessed on this block, and the typical one is 904 sq ft (84 m²). They run from 39 to 351 m².

The city values the typical one at $393,002. That is the Department of Finance’s market valuation for tax, not an asking price and not a sale.

What it sold for

6 apartments on this tax block changed hands in the year the city last published, at a median of $728,000, from 520,000 to 22,084,367.

Recorded sale prices from the Department of Finance’s rolling file, covering the year to Aug 31, 2026. Transfers under $10,000 are left out: New York records deed transfers between relatives at a dollar, and those are not sales. No apartment number and no name is carried from either side.

Owner of record

18-19TH ASSOCIATES

As the assessment roll records it. Only owners that read as a company are shown here; where the roll names an individual, nothing is published.

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 29, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not any single filing. When the rest of New York went up

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 3 open notices on record for this building, out of 78 notices on file; the most recent was issued Dec 1, 2021.

  • Failure to post energy

    Issued Dec 1, 2021 — FAILURE TO DISPLAY ENERGY EFFICIENCY SCORE AND ENERGY EFFICIENCY GRADE AS PER ADCODE SEC. 28-309.12.3

  • Elevator

    Issued Dec 1, 2008

  • Local law 10/81 -

    Issued Jan 13, 1997

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 26, 2026.

What is recorded here

Multiple filings, one stable building identifier.

New York City's Building Identification Number helps connect filings that may use different application numbers or describe different scopes of work. The records below are grouped because they publish BIN 1015451. They should not be read as a single construction project unless the underlying filings say so.

The matched set includes 2 alteration filing. Its latest status categories are 2 recorded as completed. Each filing page preserves its own status, dates, scope and source identifier.

First included filing
Jun 25, 2025
Latest recorded change
Sep 24, 2026
Highest proposed story count
Not stated
Highest proposed unit count
Not stated

Highest recorded values may come from different filings and must not be combined into one proposed project. Open the individual filings below for their exact scope. Values outside the publication's conservative data-quality bounds are withheld pending source review.

Address alerts

Watch this address.

Get an email when NewYorkDaily detects a material change in the public DOB records associated with 130 5 Avenue.

Confirmation is required. Alerts describe source-data changes, not confirmed construction activity. Unsubscribe at any time. Privacy

Recorded history

What has happened at this address?

Every dated event the city has published for this building, from all 2 matched filings, in the order it was recorded. A date marks what entered the public record, not what happened on site.

  1. Alteration filed

    HVAC work as shown on plans submitted herewith. No change to egress, use or occupancy as of right. Filing M01233504-I1.

    01
  2. Alteration approved

    Filing M01233504-I1 reached an approved status.

    02
  3. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for M01233504-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    03
  4. Alteration filed

    HVAC work as shown on the plans filed herewith. Filing M01258227-I1.

    04
  5. Alteration approved

    Filing M01258227-I1 reached an approved status.

    05
  6. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for M01258227-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    06
  7. Alteration signed off

    DOB recorded a sign-off for M01233504-I1.

    07
  8. Alteration now completed

    The latest status recorded for M01233504-I1 is “LOC Issued.”

    08
  9. Alteration signed off

    DOB recorded a sign-off for M01258227-I1.

    09
  10. Alteration now completed

    The latest status recorded for M01258227-I1 is “LOC Issued.”

    010