Building record · BIN 1016152

230 Park Avenue South

230 Park Avenue South, Manhattan, NY 10003

A consolidated, filing-by-filing view of DOB records matched to this building identifier. The current snapshot links 3 independently sourced records, including 0 that are not recorded as completed, closed or withdrawn.

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

BUILDING RECORD · BIN 1016152

230 Park Avenue South

Midtown South-Flatiron-Union Square, Manhattan

A consolidated public-record view · updated Sep 25, 2026

DOB filings
3
Active-status
0
Recorded addresses
1
Building data portrait

A building-level summary of matched filings, active-status records and published identifiers.

Matched filings3
Open or active-status records0
First included filingMay 28, 2025
Latest recorded changeSep 25, 2026

The lot

What is already here?

The lot holds a 13-story office building built in 1900, on a 24,450 sq ft lot.

  1. Floors 2–13Nothing on record
  2. Floor 1Street levelStreet level. The lot is recorded as commercial and office, so this floor is where the commercial space is.
  • Street levelCommercial and office
  • Above the southern skylineFrom about floor 29 — the tallest thing within 60 m to the south is 84.8 m
Drawn from the outline and roof height the Department of City Planning publishes for this building: 55.5 m over 13 floors, as the city counts them. 1 run of floors has something on record. The city publishes a roof height and a storey count for the lot, and nothing at all about any individual floor. What stands to the south is measured from the city’s own footprints and roof heights; it is a statement about the skyline, not a calculation of sunlight.
Built
1900
Last altered
1986
Floors
13
Residential units
0
Building type
Office building
Land use
Commercial and office
Zoning district
M1-5M
Lot area
24,450 sq ft
Building area
350,000 sq ft

What it sold for

4 apartments on this tax block changed hands in the year the city last published, at a median of $3,700,000, from 770,830 to 4,000,000.

Recorded sale prices from the Department of Finance’s rolling file, covering the year to Aug 31, 2026. Transfers under $10,000 are left out: New York records deed transfers between relatives at a dollar, and those are not sales. No apartment number and no name is carried from either side.

Owner of record

BJW REALTY LLC

As the assessment roll records it. Only owners that read as a company are shown here; where the roll names an individual, nothing is published.

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 29, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not any single filing. When the rest of New York went up

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 1 open notice on record for this building, out of 65 notices on file; the most recent was issued Dec 3, 2012.

  • Elevator

    Issued Dec 3, 2012

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 29, 2026.

What is recorded here

Multiple filings, one stable building identifier.

New York City's Building Identification Number helps connect filings that may use different application numbers or describe different scopes of work. The records below are grouped because they publish BIN 1016152. They should not be read as a single construction project unless the underlying filings say so.

The matched set includes 3 alteration filing. Its latest status categories are 3 recorded as completed. Each filing page preserves its own status, dates, scope and source identifier.

First included filing
May 28, 2025
Latest recorded change
Sep 25, 2026
Highest proposed story count
Not stated
Highest proposed unit count
Not stated

Highest recorded values may come from different filings and must not be combined into one proposed project. Open the individual filings below for their exact scope. Values outside the publication's conservative data-quality bounds are withheld pending source review.

Address alerts

Watch this address.

Get an email when NewYorkDaily detects a material change in the public DOB records associated with 230 Park Avenue South.

Confirmation is required. Alerts describe source-data changes, not confirmed construction activity. Unsubscribe at any time. Privacy

Recorded history

What has happened at this address?

Every dated event the city has published for this building, from all 3 matched filings, in the order it was recorded. A date marks what entered the public record, not what happened on site.

  1. Alteration filed

    Installation of mechanical systems. Filing M01215757-I1.

    01
  2. Alteration filed

    Plumbing work in conjunction with M01215757. Filing M01216386-I1.

    02
  3. Alteration approved

    Filing M01215757-I1 reached an approved status.

    03
  4. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for M01215757-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    04
  5. Alteration approved

    Filing M01216386-I1 reached an approved status.

    05
  6. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for M01216386-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    06
  7. Alteration filed

    Replacement replacing 2 gas appliances on existing roughing. Filing M01422758-I1.

    07
  8. Alteration approved

    Filing M01422758-I1 reached an approved status.

    08
  9. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for M01422758-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    09
  10. Alteration signed off

    DOB recorded a sign-off for M01422758-I1.

    010
  11. Alteration now completed

    The latest status recorded for M01422758-I1 is “LOC Issued.”

    011
  12. Alteration signed off

    DOB recorded a sign-off for M01215757-I1.

    012
  13. Alteration now completed

    The latest status recorded for M01215757-I1 is “LOC Issued.”

    013
  14. Alteration signed off

    DOB recorded a sign-off for M01216386-I1.

    014
  15. Alteration now completed

    The latest status recorded for M01216386-I1 is “LOC Issued.”

    015