Building record · BIN 2119955

260 Baychester Avenue

260 Baychester Avenue, Bronx, NY 10475

A consolidated, filing-by-filing view of DOB records matched to this building identifier. The current snapshot links 1 independently sourced records, including 1 that are not recorded as completed, closed or withdrawn.

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

BUILDING RECORD · BIN 2119955

260 Baychester Avenue

Co-Op City, Bronx

A consolidated public-record view · updated Oct 7, 2026

DOB filings
1
Active-status
1
Recorded addresses
1
Building data portrait

A building-level summary of matched filings, active-status records and published identifiers.

Matched filings1
Open or active-status records1
First included filingOct 2, 2026
Latest recorded changeOct 7, 2026

The lot

What is already here?

The lot holds a 3-story garage or fuel station built in 2013, on a 105,704 sq ft lot.

  1. Floors 2–3Nothing on record
  2. Floor 1Street levelStreet level. The lot is recorded as parking facilities.
  • Street levelParking facilities
  • Above the southern skylineFrom about floor 7 — the tallest thing within 60 m to the south is 19.5 m
Drawn from the outline and roof height the Department of City Planning publishes for this building: 18.9 m over 3 floors, as the city counts them. 1 run of floors has something on record. The city publishes a roof height and a storey count for the lot, and nothing at all about any individual floor. What stands to the south is measured from the city’s own footprints and roof heights; it is a statement about the skyline, not a calculation of sunlight.
Built
2013
Floors
3
Residential units
0
Building type
Garage or fuel station
Land use
Parking facilities
Zoning district
C4-3
Lot area
105,704 sq ft
Building area
419,742 sq ft

Owner of record

MALL 1 BAY PLAZA, LLC

As the assessment roll records it. Only owners that read as a company are shown here; where the roll names an individual, nothing is published.

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Oct 9, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not any single filing. When the rest of New York went up

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

No open violations are recorded for this building. 8 notices are on file, all with a recorded resolution.

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Oct 9, 2026.

What is recorded here

Multiple filings, one stable building identifier.

New York City's Building Identification Number helps connect filings that may use different application numbers or describe different scopes of work. The records below are grouped because they publish BIN 2119955. They should not be read as a single construction project unless the underlying filings say so.

The matched set includes 1 alteration filing. Its latest status categories are 1 approved. Each filing page preserves its own status, dates, scope and source identifier.

First included filing
Oct 2, 2026
Latest recorded change
Oct 7, 2026
Highest proposed story count
Not stated
Highest proposed unit count
Not stated

Highest recorded values may come from different filings and must not be combined into one proposed project. Open the individual filings below for their exact scope. Values outside the publication's conservative data-quality bounds are withheld pending source review.

Address alerts

Watch this address.

Get an email when NewYorkDaily detects a material change in the public DOB records associated with 260 Baychester Avenue.

Confirmation is required. Alerts describe source-data changes, not confirmed construction activity. Unsubscribe at any time. Privacy

Recorded history

What has happened at this address?

Every dated event the city has published for this building, from all 1 matched filings, in the order it was recorded. A date marks what entered the public record, not what happened on site.

  1. Alteration filed

    Install exterior illuminated wall sign (zara). Filing X01440948-I1.

    01
  2. Alteration approved

    Filing X01440948-I1 reached an approved status.

    02
  3. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for X01440948-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    03
  4. Alteration now approved

    The latest status recorded for X01440948-I1 is “Permit Entire.”

    04