Building record · BIN 3002559

250 Joralemon Street

250 Joralemon Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

A consolidated, filing-by-filing view of DOB records matched to this building identifier. The current snapshot links 2 independently sourced records, including 2 that are not recorded as completed, closed or withdrawn.

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

BUILDING RECORD · BIN 3002559

250 Joralemon Street

Brooklyn Heights, Brooklyn

A consolidated public-record view · updated Dec 27, 2020

DOB filings
2
Active-status
2
Recorded addresses
1
Building data portrait

A building-level summary of matched filings, active-status records and published identifiers.

Matched filings2
Open or active-status records2
First included filingJun 26, 2019
Latest recorded changeDec 27, 2020

The lot

What is already here?

The lot holds a 10-story educational building built in 1968, on a 31,253 sq ft lot.

  1. Floors 2–10Nothing on record
  2. Floor 1Street levelStreet level. The lot is recorded as public facilities and institutions.
  • Street levelPublic facilities and institutions
  • Above the southern skylineFrom about floor 31 — the tallest thing within 60 m to the south is 91.7 m
Drawn from the outline and roof height the Department of City Planning publishes for this building: 55.5 m over 10 floors, as the city counts them. 1 run of floors has something on record. The city publishes a roof height and a storey count for the lot, and nothing at all about any individual floor. What stands to the south is measured from the city’s own footprints and roof heights; it is a statement about the skyline, not a calculation of sunlight.
Built
1968
Last altered
1993
Floors
10
Residential units
0
Building type
Educational building
Land use
Public facilities and institutions
Zoning district
C5-4
Lot area
31,253 sq ft
Building area
211,780 sq ft

What it sold for

14 apartments on this tax block changed hands in the year the city last published, at a median of $540,000, from 20,000 to 995,000.

Recorded sale prices from the Department of Finance’s rolling file, covering the year to Aug 31, 2026. Transfers under $10,000 are left out: New York records deed transfers between relatives at a dollar, and those are not sales. No apartment number and no name is carried from either side.

Owner of record

111 LIVINGTON LLC

As the assessment roll records it. Only owners that read as a company are shown here; where the roll names an individual, nothing is published.

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 14, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not any single filing. When the rest of New York went up

What is recorded here

Multiple filings, one stable building identifier.

New York City's Building Identification Number helps connect filings that may use different application numbers or describe different scopes of work. The records below are grouped because they publish BIN 3002559. They should not be read as a single construction project unless the underlying filings say so.

The matched set includes 2 alteration filing. Its latest status categories are 2 approved. Each filing page preserves its own status, dates, scope and source identifier.

First included filing
Jun 26, 2019
Latest recorded change
Dec 27, 2020
Highest proposed story count
Not stated
Highest proposed unit count
Not stated

Highest recorded values may come from different filings and must not be combined into one proposed project. Open the individual filings below for their exact scope. Values outside the publication's conservative data-quality bounds are withheld pending source review.

Address alerts

Watch this address.

Get an email when NewYorkDaily detects a material change in the public DOB records associated with 250 Joralemon Street.

Confirmation is required. Alerts describe source-data changes, not confirmed construction activity. Unsubscribe at any time. Privacy

Recorded history

What has happened at this address?

Every dated event the city has published for this building, from all 2 matched filings, in the order it was recorded. A date marks what entered the public record, not what happened on site.

  1. Alteration filed

    Modification to existing fire sprinkler system on first floor to accommodate renovated space. Filed in conjunction with alteration type 2, job no. 321959449. Filing B00185424-I1.

    01
  2. Alteration approved

    Filing B00185424-I1 reached an approved status.

    02
  3. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for B00185424-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    03
  4. Alteration filed

    Modification to existing fire sprinkler system on first floor to accommodate renovated space. Filed in conjunction with alteration type 2, job no. 321959449. Filing B00185424-P1.

    04
  5. Alteration approved

    Filing B00185424-P1 reached an approved status.

    05
  6. Alteration now approved

    The latest status recorded for B00185424-I1 is “Permit Entire.”

    06
  7. Alteration now approved

    The latest status recorded for B00185424-P1 is “Approved.”

    07