Building record · BIN 3058399

394 Myrtle Avenue

394 Myrtle Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205

A consolidated, filing-by-filing view of DOB records matched to this building identifier. The current snapshot links 3 independently sourced records, including 1 that are not recorded as completed, closed or withdrawn.

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

BUILDING RECORD · BIN 3058399

394 Myrtle Avenue

Fort Greene, Brooklyn

A consolidated public-record view · updated Apr 27, 2021

DOB filings
3
Active-status
1
Recorded addresses
1
Building data portrait

A building-level summary of matched filings, active-status records and published identifiers.

Matched filings3
Open or active-status records1
First included filingNov 10, 2020
Latest recorded changeApr 27, 2021

The lot

What is already here?

The lot holds a 1-story store building built in 1930, on a 4,800 sq ft lot.

  1. Floor 1Street levelStreet level. The lot is recorded as commercial and office, so this floor is where the commercial space is.
  • Street levelCommercial and office
  • Above the southern skylineFrom about floor 8 — the tallest thing within 60 m to the south is 23.5 m
Drawn from the outline and roof height the Department of City Planning publishes for this building: 5 m over 1 floor, as the city counts them. 1 run of floors has something on record. The city publishes a roof height and a storey count for the lot, and nothing at all about any individual floor. What stands to the south is measured from the city’s own footprints and roof heights; it is a statement about the skyline, not a calculation of sunlight.
Built
1930
Last altered
1988
Floors
1
Residential units
0
Building type
Store building
Land use
Commercial and office
Zoning district
R7A
Lot area
4,800 sq ft
Building area
4,800 sq ft

The apartments

148 condominium apartments are assessed on this block, and the typical one is 1,072 sq ft (100 m²). They run from 48 to 151 m².

The city values the typical one at $251,029. That is the Department of Finance’s market valuation for tax, not an asking price and not a sale.

What it sold for

3 apartments on this tax block changed hands in the year the city last published, at a median of $1,385,000, from 875,000 to 1,385,000.

Recorded sale prices from the Department of Finance’s rolling file, covering the year to Aug 31, 2026. Transfers under $10,000 are left out: New York records deed transfers between relatives at a dollar, and those are not sales. No apartment number and no name is carried from either side.

Owner of record

65 MICHAEL LLC

As the assessment roll records it. Only owners that read as a company are shown here; where the roll names an individual, nothing is published.

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 14, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not any single filing. When the rest of New York went up

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

No open violations are recorded for this building.

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 14, 2026.

What is recorded here

Multiple filings, one stable building identifier.

New York City's Building Identification Number helps connect filings that may use different application numbers or describe different scopes of work. The records below are grouped because they publish BIN 3058399. They should not be read as a single construction project unless the underlying filings say so.

The matched set includes 3 alteration filing. Its latest status categories are 2 recorded as completed, 1 approved. Each filing page preserves its own status, dates, scope and source identifier.

First included filing
Nov 10, 2020
Latest recorded change
Apr 27, 2021
Highest proposed story count
Not stated
Highest proposed unit count
Not stated

Highest recorded values may come from different filings and must not be combined into one proposed project. Open the individual filings below for their exact scope. Values outside the publication's conservative data-quality bounds are withheld pending source review.

Address alerts

Watch this address.

Get an email when NewYorkDaily detects a material change in the public DOB records associated with 394 Myrtle Avenue.

Confirmation is required. Alerts describe source-data changes, not confirmed construction activity. Unsubscribe at any time. Privacy

Recorded history

What has happened at this address?

Every dated event the city has published for this building, from all 3 matched filings, in the order it was recorded. A date marks what entered the public record, not what happened on site.

  1. Alteration filed

    Install new plumbing fixtures associated with smoothie king build-out. application filed in conjunction with alt. #340769751. no change in use egress or occupancy. Filing B00381225-I1.

    01
  2. Alteration approved

    Filing B00381225-I1 reached an approved status.

    02
  3. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for B00381225-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    03
  4. Alteration now approved

    The latest status recorded for B00381225-I1 is “Permit Entire.”

    04
  5. Alteration filed

    INSTALL ILLUMINATED BLADE SIGN (Smoothie King LOGO). Filing B00465027-I1.

    05
  6. Alteration filed

    Install illuminated wall sign ((logo) smoothie king). Filing B00465028-I1.

    06
  7. Alteration approved

    Filing B00465027-I1 reached an approved status.

    07
  8. Alteration approved

    Filing B00465028-I1 reached an approved status.

    08
  9. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for B00465028-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    09
  10. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for B00465027-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    010
  11. Alteration signed off

    DOB recorded a sign-off for B00465027-I1.

    011
  12. Alteration now completed

    The latest status recorded for B00465027-I1 is “LOC Issued.”

    012
  13. Alteration signed off

    DOB recorded a sign-off for B00465028-I1.

    013
  14. Alteration now completed

    The latest status recorded for B00465028-I1 is “LOC Issued.”

    014