Building record · BIN 3116414

1312 Caton Avenue

1312 Caton Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11226

A consolidated, filing-by-filing view of DOB records matched to this building identifier. The current snapshot links 2 independently sourced records, including 0 that are not recorded as completed, closed or withdrawn.

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

BUILDING RECORD · BIN 3116414

1312 Caton Avenue

Flatbush (West)-Ditmas Park-Parkville, Brooklyn

A consolidated public-record view · updated Mar 9, 2022

DOB filings
2
Active-status
0
Recorded addresses
1
Building data portrait

A building-level summary of matched filings, active-status records and published identifiers.

Matched filings2
Open or active-status records0
First included filingMar 26, 2021
Latest recorded changeMar 9, 2022

The lot

What is already here?

The lot holds a 5-story health facility built in 1966, with 119 homes, on a 18,567 sq ft lot.

  1. Floor 5Above the southern skylineAbove the tallest building within sixty metres to the south, which stands 14.9 m. Nothing on that side reaches this floor.
  2. Floors 2–4Homes119 homes are recorded on this lot — about 30 homes to a floor, and the apartments assessed on this block run to a typical 724 sq ft (67 m²). The city does not publish which floor any of them is on.
  3. Floor 1Street levelStreet level. The lot is recorded as public facilities and institutions.
  • Street levelPublic facilities and institutions
  • Homes119 recorded · typically 67 m² · valued $179,942
  • Above the southern skylineFrom about floor 5 — the tallest thing within 60 m to the south is 14.9 m
Drawn from the outline and roof height the Department of City Planning publishes for this building: 20 m over 5 floors, as the city counts them. 3 runs of floors have something on record. The city publishes a roof height and a storey count for the lot, and nothing at all about any individual floor. What stands to the south is measured from the city’s own footprints and roof heights; it is a statement about the skyline, not a calculation of sunlight.
Built
1966
Last altered
2018
Floors
5
Residential units
119
Building type
Health facility
Land use
Public facilities and institutions
Zoning district
R6A
Lot area
18,567 sq ft
Building area
41,176 sq ft

The apartments

64 condominium apartments are assessed on this block, and the typical one is 724 sq ft (67 m²). They run from 61 to 90 m².

The city values the typical one at $179,942. That is the Department of Finance’s market valuation for tax, not an asking price and not a sale.

What it sold for

1 apartment on this tax block changed hands in the year the city last published, at a median of $625,000.

Recorded sale prices from the Department of Finance’s rolling file, covering the year to Aug 31, 2026. Transfers under $10,000 are left out: New York records deed transfers between relatives at a dollar, and those are not sales. No apartment number and no name is carried from either side.

Owner of record

A & SB 1301 REALTY LLC

As the assessment roll records it. Only owners that read as a company are shown here; where the roll names an individual, nothing is published.

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 14, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not any single filing. When the rest of New York went up

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 34 open notices on record for this building, out of 68 notices on file; the most recent was issued Jan 19, 2022.

  • Fail to certify class

    Issued Jan 19, 2022 — FAILURE TO CERTIFY CORRECTION ON IMMEDIATELY HAZARDOUS (CLASS 1) ECB VIOLATION

  • Failure to post energy

    Issued Dec 1, 2021 — FAILURE TO DISPLAY ENERGY EFFICIENCY SCORE AND ENERGY EFFICIENCY GRADE AS PER ADCODE SEC. 28-309.12.3

  • Failure to

    Issued Nov 2, 2021 — FAILURE TO FILE BENCHMARKING REPORT OF ENERGY USE AS PER AD. CODE SEC. 28-309.4

  • 31 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 14, 2026.

What is recorded here

Multiple filings, one stable building identifier.

New York City's Building Identification Number helps connect filings that may use different application numbers or describe different scopes of work. The records below are grouped because they publish BIN 3116414. They should not be read as a single construction project unless the underlying filings say so.

The matched set includes 2 alteration filing. Its latest status categories are 2 recorded as completed. Each filing page preserves its own status, dates, scope and source identifier.

First included filing
Mar 26, 2021
Latest recorded change
Mar 9, 2022
Highest proposed story count
Not stated
Highest proposed unit count
Not stated

Highest recorded values may come from different filings and must not be combined into one proposed project. Open the individual filings below for their exact scope. Values outside the publication's conservative data-quality bounds are withheld pending source review.

Address alerts

Watch this address.

Get an email when NewYorkDaily detects a material change in the public DOB records associated with 1312 Caton Avenue.

Confirmation is required. Alerts describe source-data changes, not confirmed construction activity. Unsubscribe at any time. Privacy

Recorded history

What has happened at this address?

Every dated event the city has published for this building, from all 2 matched filings, in the order it was recorded. A date marks what entered the public record, not what happened on site.

  1. Alteration filed

    Alteration type II is being filed herewith for the installation of one Gillette stand by generator model SPVD 4000-3-2-2, serial number RI-11-300 at OSP. No change to existing occupancy use or egress. Filing B00493209-I1.

    01
  2. Alteration approved

    Filing B00493209-I1 reached an approved status.

    02
  3. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for B00493209-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    03
  4. Alteration signed off

    DOB recorded a sign-off for B00493209-I1.

    04
  5. Alteration now completed

    The latest status recorded for B00493209-I1 is “LOC Issued.”

    05
  6. Alteration filed

    Installation of a new Hennig 1300 gallons fuel storage tank serial number 194951 servicing existing stand by generator located at OSP filed under application number B00493209-I1-MS. No change to existing occupancy use or egress. Filing B00645317-I1.

    06
  7. Alteration approved

    Filing B00645317-I1 reached an approved status.

    07
  8. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for B00645317-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    08
  9. Alteration signed off

    DOB recorded a sign-off for B00645317-I1.

    09
  10. Alteration now completed

    The latest status recorded for B00645317-I1 is “LOC Issued.”

    010