Building record · BIN 3121190

23 Newkirk Plaza

23 Newkirk Plaza, Brooklyn, NY 11226

A consolidated, filing-by-filing view of DOB records matched to this building identifier. The current snapshot links 1 independently sourced records, including 1 that are not recorded as completed, closed or withdrawn.

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

BUILDING RECORD · BIN 3121190

23 Newkirk Plaza

Flatbush (West)-Ditmas Park-Parkville, Brooklyn

A consolidated public-record view · updated Nov 14, 2022

DOB filings
1
Active-status
1
Recorded addresses
1
Building data portrait

A building-level summary of matched filings, active-status records and published identifiers.

Matched filings1
Open or active-status records1
First included filingAug 24, 2019
Latest recorded changeNov 14, 2022

The lot

What is already here?

The lot holds a 1-story store building built in 1963, on a 6,476 sq ft lot.

  1. Floor 1Street levelStreet level. The lot is recorded as commercial and office, so this floor is where the commercial space is.
  • Street levelCommercial and office
  • Above the southern skylineFrom about floor 5 — the tallest thing within 60 m to the south is 12.4 m
Drawn from the outline and roof height the Department of City Planning publishes for this building: 5.1 m over 1 floor, as the city counts them. 1 run of floors has something on record. The city publishes a roof height and a storey count for the lot, and nothing at all about any individual floor. What stands to the south is measured from the city’s own footprints and roof heights; it is a statement about the skyline, not a calculation of sunlight.
Built
1963
Last altered
2017
Floors
1
Residential units
0
Building type
Store building
Land use
Commercial and office
Zoning district
R6A
Lot area
6,476 sq ft
Building area
6,800 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 14, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not any single filing. When the rest of New York went up

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 2 open notices on record for this building, out of 15 notices on file; the most recent was issued Jun 20, 2023.

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Jun 20, 2023 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2018 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Apr 25, 2023 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2022 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 14, 2026.

What is recorded here

Multiple filings, one stable building identifier.

New York City's Building Identification Number helps connect filings that may use different application numbers or describe different scopes of work. The records below are grouped because they publish BIN 3121190. They should not be read as a single construction project unless the underlying filings say so.

The matched set includes 1 alteration filing. Its latest status categories are 1 approved. Each filing page preserves its own status, dates, scope and source identifier.

First included filing
Aug 24, 2019
Latest recorded change
Nov 14, 2022
Highest proposed story count
Not stated
Highest proposed unit count
Not stated

Highest recorded values may come from different filings and must not be combined into one proposed project. Open the individual filings below for their exact scope. Values outside the publication's conservative data-quality bounds are withheld pending source review.

Address alerts

Watch this address.

Get an email when NewYorkDaily detects a material change in the public DOB records associated with 23 Newkirk Plaza.

Confirmation is required. Alerts describe source-data changes, not confirmed construction activity. Unsubscribe at any time. Privacy

Recorded history

What has happened at this address?

Every dated event the city has published for this building, from all 1 matched filings, in the order it was recorded. A date marks what entered the public record, not what happened on site.

  1. Alteration filed

    Install a construction fence at location indicated on the plan. Filing B00216453-I1.

    01
  2. Alteration approved

    Filing B00216453-I1 reached an approved status.

    02
  3. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for B00216453-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    03
  4. Alteration now approved

    The latest status recorded for B00216453-I1 is “Permit Entire.”

    04