Building record · BIN 3334729

72 Emerson Place

72 Emerson Place, Brooklyn, NY 11205

A consolidated, filing-by-filing view of DOB records matched to this building identifier. The current snapshot links 5 independently sourced records, including 1 that are not recorded as completed, closed or withdrawn.

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

BUILDING RECORD · BIN 3334729

72 Emerson Place

Clinton Hill, Brooklyn

A consolidated public-record view · updated Dec 28, 2020

DOB filings
5
Active-status
1
Recorded addresses
1
Building data portrait

A building-level summary of matched filings, active-status records and published identifiers.

Matched filings5
Open or active-status records1
First included filingJun 14, 2018
Latest recorded changeDec 28, 2020

The lot

What is already here?

The lot holds a 5-story warehouse built in 1949, on a 16,500 sq ft lot.

  1. Floors 2–5Nothing on record
  2. Floor 1Street levelStreet level. The lot is recorded as industrial and manufacturing.
  • Street levelIndustrial and manufacturing
  • Above the southern skylineFrom about floor 6 — the tallest thing within 60 m to the south is 15.3 m
Drawn from the outline and roof height the Department of City Planning publishes for this building: 22.6 m over 5 floors, as the city counts them. 1 run of floors has something on record. The city publishes a roof height and a storey count for the lot, and nothing at all about any individual floor. What stands to the south is measured from the city’s own footprints and roof heights; it is a statement about the skyline, not a calculation of sunlight.
Built
1949
Last altered
2009
Floors
5
Residential units
0
Building type
Warehouse
Land use
Industrial and manufacturing
Zoning district
M1-1
Lot area
16,500 sq ft
Building area
96,180 sq ft

The apartments

70 condominium apartments are assessed on this block, and the typical one is 810 sq ft (75 m²). They run from 64 to 174 m².

The city values the typical one at $164,290. That is the Department of Finance’s market valuation for tax, not an asking price and not a sale.

What it sold for

4 apartments on this tax block changed hands in the year the city last published, at a median of $1,250,000, from 1,060,000 to 1,250,000.

Recorded sale prices from the Department of Finance’s rolling file, covering the year to Aug 31, 2026. Transfers under $10,000 are left out: New York records deed transfers between relatives at a dollar, and those are not sales. No apartment number and no name is carried from either side.

Owner of record

STORAGE PROPERTIES INC

As the assessment roll records it. Only owners that read as a company are shown here; where the roll names an individual, nothing is published.

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 14, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not any single filing. When the rest of New York went up

What is recorded here

Multiple filings, one stable building identifier.

New York City's Building Identification Number helps connect filings that may use different application numbers or describe different scopes of work. The records below are grouped because they publish BIN 3334729. They should not be read as a single construction project unless the underlying filings say so.

The matched set includes 5 alteration filing. Its latest status categories are 1 approved, 4 recorded as completed. Each filing page preserves its own status, dates, scope and source identifier.

First included filing
Jun 14, 2018
Latest recorded change
Dec 28, 2020
Highest proposed story count
Not stated
Highest proposed unit count
Not stated

Highest recorded values may come from different filings and must not be combined into one proposed project. Open the individual filings below for their exact scope. Values outside the publication's conservative data-quality bounds are withheld pending source review.

Address alerts

Watch this address.

Get an email when NewYorkDaily detects a material change in the public DOB records associated with 72 Emerson Place.

Confirmation is required. Alerts describe source-data changes, not confirmed construction activity. Unsubscribe at any time. Privacy

Recorded history

What has happened at this address?

Every dated event the city has published for this building, from all 5 matched filings, in the order it was recorded. A date marks what entered the public record, not what happened on site.

  1. Alteration filed

    Installation of at&t telecommunications site installing equipment platform (use group 6), antennas (use group 6), rrh units (use group 6) and related equipment (use group 6) on roof. Filing B00046170-I1.

    01
  2. Alteration filed

    INSTALL NON-ILLUMINATED WALL SIGN (Public Storage). Filing B00068954-I1.

    02
  3. Alteration approved

    Filing B00068954-I1 reached an approved status.

    03
  4. Alteration filed

    INSTALL NON-ILLUMINATED WALL SIGN (Public Storage). Filing B00068971-I1.

    04
  5. Alteration approved

    Filing B00068971-I1 reached an approved status.

    05
  6. Alteration filed

    Install non-illuminated wall sign (public storage). Filing B00068976-I1.

    06
  7. Alteration approved

    Filing B00068976-I1 reached an approved status.

    07
  8. Alteration filed

    INSTALL NON-ILLUMINATED WALL SIGN (Public Storage). Filing B00068986-I1.

    08
  9. Alteration approved

    Filing B00046170-I1 reached an approved status.

    09
  10. Alteration approved

    Filing B00068986-I1 reached an approved status.

    010
  11. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for B00046170-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    011
  12. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for B00068954-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    012
  13. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for B00068971-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    013
  14. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for B00068976-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    014
  15. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for B00068986-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    015
  16. Alteration signed off

    DOB recorded a sign-off for B00068954-I1.

    016
  17. Alteration signed off

    DOB recorded a sign-off for B00068976-I1.

    017
  18. Alteration signed off

    DOB recorded a sign-off for B00068986-I1.

    018
  19. Alteration signed off

    DOB recorded a sign-off for B00068971-I1.

    019
  20. Alteration now approved

    The latest status recorded for B00046170-I1 is “Permit Entire.”

    020
  21. Alteration now completed

    The latest status recorded for B00068954-I1 is “LOC Issued.”

    021
  22. Alteration now completed

    The latest status recorded for B00068971-I1 is “LOC Issued.”

    022
  23. Alteration now completed

    The latest status recorded for B00068976-I1 is “LOC Issued.”

    023
  24. Alteration now completed

    The latest status recorded for B00068986-I1 is “LOC Issued.”

    024