Building record · BIN 3421676

130 Carroll Street

130 Carroll Street, Brooklyn, NY 11231

A consolidated, filing-by-filing view of DOB records matched to this building identifier. The current snapshot links 2 independently sourced records, including 0 that are not recorded as completed, closed or withdrawn.

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

BUILDING RECORD · BIN 3421676

130 Carroll Street

Carroll Gardens-Cobble Hill-Gowanus-Red Hook, Brooklyn

A consolidated public-record view · updated Dec 28, 2020

DOB filings
2
Active-status
0
Recorded addresses
1
Building data portrait

A building-level summary of matched filings, active-status records and published identifiers.

Matched filings2
Open or active-status records0
First included filingSep 5, 2018
Latest recorded changeDec 28, 2020

The lot

What is already here?

The lot holds a 4-story condominium with 3 homes, on a 1,842 sq ft lot.

  1. Floors 2–4Homes3 homes are recorded on this lot — about one home to a floor, and the apartments assessed on this block run to a typical 1,676 sq ft (156 m²). The city does not publish which floor any of them is on.
  2. Floor 1Street levelStreet level. The lot is recorded as walk-up apartments.
  • Street levelWalk-up apartments
  • Homes3 recorded · typically 156 m² · valued $913,200
  • Above the southern skylineFrom about floor 6 — the tallest thing within 60 m to the south is 17.5 m
Drawn from the outline and roof height the Department of City Planning publishes for this building: 15.2 m over 4 floors, as the city counts them. 2 runs of floors have something on record. The city publishes a roof height and a storey count for the lot, and nothing at all about any individual floor. What stands to the south is measured from the city’s own footprints and roof heights; it is a statement about the skyline, not a calculation of sunlight.
Floors
4
Residential units
3
Building type
Condominium
Land use
Walk-up apartments
Zoning district
R6B
Lot area
1,842 sq ft
Building area
5,642 sq ft

The apartments

26 condominium apartments are assessed on this block, and the typical one is 1,676 sq ft (156 m²). They run from 81 to 251 m².

The city values the typical one at $913,200. That is the Department of Finance’s market valuation for tax, not an asking price and not a sale.

Owner of record

MUSTANG GOLD LLC

As the assessment roll records it. Only owners that read as a company are shown here; where the roll names an individual, nothing is published.

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 14, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not any single filing.

What is recorded here

Multiple filings, one stable building identifier.

New York City's Building Identification Number helps connect filings that may use different application numbers or describe different scopes of work. The records below are grouped because they publish BIN 3421676. They should not be read as a single construction project unless the underlying filings say so.

The matched set includes 2 alteration filing. Its latest status categories are 2 recorded as completed. Each filing page preserves its own status, dates, scope and source identifier.

First included filing
Sep 5, 2018
Latest recorded change
Dec 28, 2020
Highest proposed story count
Not stated
Highest proposed unit count
Not stated

Highest recorded values may come from different filings and must not be combined into one proposed project. Open the individual filings below for their exact scope. Values outside the publication's conservative data-quality bounds are withheld pending source review.

Address alerts

Watch this address.

Get an email when NewYorkDaily detects a material change in the public DOB records associated with 130 Carroll Street.

Confirmation is required. Alerts describe source-data changes, not confirmed construction activity. Unsubscribe at any time. Privacy

Recorded history

What has happened at this address?

Every dated event the city has published for this building, from all 2 matched filings, in the order it was recorded. A date marks what entered the public record, not what happened on site.

  1. Alteration filed

    Installation of heavy duty sidewalk shed as per plans. no change in use, egress or occupancy. Filing B00074035-I1.

    01
  2. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for B00074035-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    02
  3. Alteration filed

    Installation of pipe scaffold as per plans. no change in use, egress or occupancy. Filing B00107712-I1.

    03
  4. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for B00107712-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    04
  5. Alteration signed off

    DOB recorded a sign-off for B00074035-I1.

    05
  6. Alteration signed off

    DOB recorded a sign-off for B00107712-I1.

    06
  7. Alteration now completed

    The latest status recorded for B00074035-I1 is “LOC Issued.”

    07
  8. Alteration now completed

    The latest status recorded for B00107712-I1 is “LOC Issued.”

    08