Building record · BIN 5000195

396 Saint Marks Place

396 Saint Marks Place, Staten Island, NY 10301

A consolidated, filing-by-filing view of DOB records matched to this building identifier. The current snapshot links 1 independently sourced records, including 1 that are not recorded as completed, closed or withdrawn.

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

BUILDING RECORD · BIN 5000195

396 Saint Marks Place

St. George-New Brighton, Staten Island

A consolidated public-record view · updated Aug 21, 2026

DOB filings
1
Active-status
1
Recorded addresses
1
Building data portrait

A building-level summary of matched filings, active-status records and published identifiers.

Matched filings1
Open or active-status records1
First included filingAug 18, 2026
Latest recorded changeAug 21, 2026

The lot

What is already here?

The lot holds a vacant land on a 2,070 sq ft lot.

  1. Floors 2–4Nothing on record
  2. Floor 1Street levelStreet level. The lot is recorded as vacant land.
  • Street levelVacant land
  • Above the southern skylineFrom about floor 7 — the tallest thing within 60 m to the south is 18 m
Drawn from the outline and roof height the Department of City Planning publishes for this building: 11.1 m over about 4 floors, counted at three metres each because the city publishes the height and not the number. 1 run of floors has something on record. The city publishes a roof height and a storey count for the lot, and nothing at all about any individual floor. What stands to the south is measured from the city’s own footprints and roof heights; it is a statement about the skyline, not a calculation of sunlight.
Residential units
0
Building type
Vacant land
Land use
Vacant land
Zoning district
C4-2
Lot area
2,070 sq ft

The apartments

12 condominium apartments are assessed on this block, and the typical one is 565 sq ft (52 m²). They run from 40 to 65 m².

The city values the typical one at $120,226. That is the Department of Finance’s market valuation for tax, not an asking price and not a sale.

Owner of record

NASO MONTGOMERY LLC

As the assessment roll records it. Only owners that read as a company are shown here; where the roll names an individual, nothing is published.

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 2, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not any single filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

No open violations are recorded for this building. 1 notice is on file, all with a recorded resolution.

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 14, 2026.

What is recorded here

Multiple filings, one stable building identifier.

New York City's Building Identification Number helps connect filings that may use different application numbers or describe different scopes of work. The records below are grouped because they publish BIN 5000195. They should not be read as a single construction project unless the underlying filings say so.

The matched set includes 1 alteration filing. Its latest status categories are 1 approved. Each filing page preserves its own status, dates, scope and source identifier.

First included filing
Aug 18, 2026
Latest recorded change
Aug 21, 2026
Highest proposed story count
Not stated
Highest proposed unit count
Not stated

Highest recorded values may come from different filings and must not be combined into one proposed project. Open the individual filings below for their exact scope. Values outside the publication's conservative data-quality bounds are withheld pending source review.

Address alerts

Watch this address.

Get an email when NewYorkDaily detects a material change in the public DOB records associated with 396 Saint Marks Place.

Confirmation is required. Alerts describe source-data changes, not confirmed construction activity. Unsubscribe at any time. Privacy

Recorded history

What has happened at this address?

Every dated event the city has published for this building, from all 1 matched filings, in the order it was recorded. A date marks what entered the public record, not what happened on site.

  1. Alteration filed

    Proposed installation of temporary fence as per plans. no change in use occupancy or egress under this application. Filing S01363208-I1.

    01
  2. Alteration approved

    Filing S01363208-I1 reached an approved status.

    02
  3. Permit recorded for alteration

    DOB lists a first permit date for S01363208-I1. That is not by itself confirmation of activity on site.

    03
  4. Alteration now approved

    The latest status recorded for S01363208-I1 is “Permit Entire.”

    04