NYC DOB record · M01212649-I1

1000 3 Avenue

1000 3 Avenue, Manhattan, NY 10022

Alteration filing in Upper East Side-Carnegie Hill, Manhattan. The latest DOB status is permit entire.

DOB has issued the permit covering the full scope of this filing, so the work is cleared to proceed. What every status means

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 1, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · M01212649-I1

1000 3 Avenue

Manhattan, NY 10022

Alteration filing · status dated Aug 27, 2026

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing M01212649-I1 as a alteration filing at 1000 3 Avenue, Manhattan, NY 10022. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Aug 27, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Aug 27, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
The building, not the filingwhat it sold for, apartment sizes, the owner of record and every filing at BIN 1041904Applicant of recordSee the 29 filings that name Highland Associates
FiledMay 23, 2025
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$568,050

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Modification of sprinkler, standpipe and plumbing systems on 4th floor

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 12-story store building built in 1868, on a 84,350 sq ft lot.

Built
1868
Last altered
2004
Floors
12
Residential units
0
Building type
Store building
Land use
Commercial and office
Zoning district
C5-2
Lot area
84,350 sq ft
Building area
838,890 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 3, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 18 open notices on record for this building, out of 563 notices on file; the most recent was issued Dec 28, 2021.

  • Elevator

    Issued Dec 28, 2021

  • Elevator

    Issued Dec 28, 2021

  • Failure to

    Issued Aug 2, 2020 — FAILURE TO FILE BENCHMARKING REPORT OF ENERGY USE AS PER AD. CODE SEC. 28-309.4

  • 15 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 21, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing M01212649-I1.

    01
  2. Application approved

    The application reached an approved status in the DOB record.

    02
  3. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    03
  4. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Permit Entire.”

    04

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 20 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 66,747 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
M01212649-I1
BBL
1013940023
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
0
plumbingsprinklerstandpipe