NYC DOB record · B00213383-I1

1002 Jamaica Avenue

1002 Jamaica Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11208

Alteration filing in Cypress Hills, Brooklyn. The latest DOB status is permit entire.

DOB has issued the permit covering the full scope of this filing, so the work is cleared to proceed. What every status means

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 21, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · B00213383-I1

1002 Jamaica Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11208

Alteration filing · status dated Aug 31, 2026

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing B00213383-I1 as a alteration filing at 1002 Jamaica Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11208. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Aug 31, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Aug 31, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
The building, not the filingEvery filing at BIN 3091370, with the parcel and violation recordApplicant of recordSee the 67 filings that name Iaq Systems Inc
FiledOct 8, 2019
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$14,375

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Installation of two new gas meters and piping to additional tenant spaces

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 1-story store building built in 1925, on a 21,857 sq ft lot.

Built
1925
Floors
1
Residential units
0
Building type
Store building
Land use
Mixed residential and commercial
Zoning district
R5
Lot area
21,857 sq ft
Building area
21,400 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 21, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 4 open notices on record for this building, out of 6 notices on file; the most recent was issued Jul 12, 2017.

  • Fail to certify class

    Issued Jul 12, 2017 — FAILURE TO CERTIFY CORRECTION ON IMMEDIATELY HAZARDOUS (CLASS 1) ECB VIOLATION

  • Construction

    Issued Apr 17, 2017 — DUE TO FIRE

  • Fail to certify class

    Issued Jul 13, 2011 — FAILURE TO CERTIFY CORRECTION ON IMMEDIATELY HAZARDOUS (CLASS 1) ECB VIOLATION

  • 1 further open notice is on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 21, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing B00213383-I1.

    01
  2. Application approved

    The application reached an approved status in the DOB record.

    02
  3. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    03
  4. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Permit Entire.”

    04

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 21 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 67,630 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
B00213383-I1
BBL
3041120045
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
0