NYC DOB record · M01126737-I1

11 Penn Plaza

11 Penn Plaza, Manhattan, NY 10001

Alteration filing in Midtown South-Flatiron-Union Square, Manhattan. The latest DOB status is loc issued.

DOB has issued a Letter of Completion, which records that the work in this filing is finished. What every status means

Recorded as completedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 20, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · M01126737-I1

11 Penn Plaza

Manhattan, NY 10001

Alteration filing · status dated Sep 17, 2026

Current record
Recorded as completed
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing M01126737-I1 as a alteration filing at 11 Penn Plaza, Manhattan, NY 10001. Its latest published status category is Recorded as completed, dated Sep 17, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Recorded as completed
Latest status date
Sep 17, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
The building, not the filingopen housing violations, the owner of record and every filing at BIN 1015175Applicant of recordSee the 29 filings that name Conapac Services, Dba
FiledNov 13, 2024
Current recordRecorded as completed
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$2,500

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Installation of hand chain hoist as shown on drawings. no change in use, egress or occupancy. we shall comply with chapter 33 of 2022 b.c

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 26-story office building built in 1926, on a 57,675 sq ft lot.

Built
1926
Floors
26
Residential units
0
Building type
Office building
Land use
Commercial and office
Zoning district
C6-6
Lot area
57,675 sq ft
Building area
1,103,075 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 20, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 5 open notices on record for this building, out of 240 notices on file; the most recent was issued Mar 12, 2026.

  • Construction

    Issued Mar 12, 2026 — FTM BLDG. OBSERVED AT ROOF PARAPET BRICKWORK, SPALLING AND CRACKED MASONARY, DETERIORATING BRICK. AT EXPOSURE 2 NORTH ELEVATION CRACKED AND SPALLING MORTAR JOINTS. REMEDY: REPAIR AND/OR REPLACE DEFECTIVE CONDITIONS. 6

  • Construction

    Issued Mar 12, 2026 — EWO DUE TO IMMEDIATELY HAZARDOUS CONDITION. AT NE CORNER OF PARAPET/ CORNICE ON EXPS 2 & 3. DAMAGED SPALLING MORTAR @ CORNICE NE END OF CORNICE. REMEDY: AS PER NYC 28-302-5 OWNER ARE OBLIGATED TO SECURE PUBLIC SAFE OF DAMAGED BLDG FACADE. HAZARDOUS CONDITION @ ROOF CORNICE SAFE MEAS PUT IN PLACE. REMOVE ALL LOOSE MATERIALS U/DIR LIC. PROF

  • (other bldgs types) - elevator affirmation of

    Issued Nov 14, 2016 — VIO ISSUED TO ELEVATOR - FAIL TO CORRECT DEFECTS ON 2014 CAT 1 INSP/TST

  • 2 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 19, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing M01126737-I1.

    01
  2. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    02
  3. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “LOC Issued.”

    03
  4. Sign-off date recorded

    DOB lists a sign-off date for this filing.

    04

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 20 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 66,747 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
M01126737-I1
BBL
1008070001
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
0