NYC DOB record · M01077347-I1

11 Pennsylvania Plaza

11 Pennsylvania Plaza, Manhattan, NY 10001

Alteration filing in Midtown South-Flatiron-Union Square, Manhattan. The latest DOB status is loc issued.

DOB has issued a Letter of Completion, which records that the work in this filing is finished.

Recorded as completedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 5, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
11 Pennsylvania Plaza record graphic showing the DOB filing status and stated proposal scale
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing M01077347-I1 as a alteration filing at 11 Pennsylvania Plaza, Manhattan, NY 10001. Its latest published status category is Recorded as completed, dated Sep 3, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Recorded as completed
Latest status date
Sep 3, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
Complete building dossierView all 4 filings associated with BIN 1015175Applicant of recordSee the 11 filings that name Pcs Engineering
FiledJul 9, 2024
Current recordRecorded as completed
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded costNot published

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Suspended Scaffolds for facade restoration as shown on plans

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 26-story office building built in 1926, on a 57,675 sq ft lot.

Built
1926
Floors
26
Residential units
0
Building type
Office building
Land use
Commercial and office
Zoning district
C6-6
Lot area
57,675 sq ft
Building area
1,103,075 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 5, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 5 open notices on record for this building, out of 240 notices on file; the most recent was issued Mar 12, 2026.

  • Construction

    Issued Mar 12, 2026 — FTM BLDG. OBSERVED AT ROOF PARAPET BRICKWORK, SPALLING AND CRACKED MASONARY, DETERIORATING BRICK. AT EXPOSURE 2 NORTH ELEVATION CRACKED AND SPALLING MORTAR JOINTS. REMEDY: REPAIR AND/OR REPLACE DEFECTIVE CONDITIONS. 6

  • Construction

    Issued Mar 12, 2026 — EWO DUE TO IMMEDIATELY HAZARDOUS CONDITION. AT NE CORNER OF PARAPET/ CORNICE ON EXPS 2 & 3. DAMAGED SPALLING MORTAR @ CORNICE NE END OF CORNICE. REMEDY: AS PER NYC 28-302-5 OWNER ARE OBLIGATED TO SECURE PUBLIC SAFE OF DAMAGED BLDG FACADE. HAZARDOUS CONDITION @ ROOF CORNICE SAFE MEAS PUT IN PLACE. REMOVE ALL LOOSE MATERIALS U/DIR LIC. PROF

  • (other bldgs types) - elevator affirmation of

    Issued Nov 14, 2016 — VIO ISSUED TO ELEVATOR - FAIL TO CORRECT DEFECTS ON 2014 CAT 1 INSP/TST

  • 2 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

A violation is a notice the Department of Buildings recorded against the building. It is not a judgment, and many concern paperwork rather than safety. Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 5, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing M01077347-I1.

    01
  2. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    02
  3. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “LOC Issued.”

    03
  4. Sign-off date recorded

    DOB lists a sign-off date for this filing.

    04

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
M01077347-I1
BBL
1008070001
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
Empty in the source
Proposed dwelling units
Empty in the source