NYC DOB record · M01461039-I1

115 East 75 Street

115 East 75 Street, Manhattan, NY 10021

Alteration filing in Upper East Side-Carnegie Hill, Manhattan. The latest DOB status is permit entire.

DOB has issued the permit covering the full scope of this filing, so the work is cleared to proceed. What every status means

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 24, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · M01461039-I1

115 East 75 Street

Manhattan, NY 10021

Alteration filing · status dated Sep 21, 2026

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing M01461039-I1 as a alteration filing at 115 East 75 Street, Manhattan, NY 10021. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Sep 21, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Sep 21, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
The building, not the filingopen housing violations, what it sold for, apartment sizes and every filing at BIN 1043141Applicant of recordSee the 688 filings that name Fl&m Engineering Design &inspection
FiledSep 18, 2026
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$10,000

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Installation of pipe scaffolding as per plans. all equipment shall comply with chapter # 33 of the 2022 code. no change in use occupancy or egress under this application.

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 4-story garage or fuel station built in 1888, on a 7,152 sq ft lot.

Built
1888
Floors
4
Residential units
0
Building type
Garage or fuel station
Land use
Parking facilities
Zoning district
R8B
Lot area
7,152 sq ft
Building area
21,770 sq ft
Historic district
Upper East Side Historic District

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 24, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 3 open notices on record for this building, out of 24 notices on file; the most recent was issued Aug 20, 2019.

  • Elevator

    Issued Aug 20, 2019

  • Construction

    Issued Jun 19, 2013

  • Construction

    Issued Jun 19, 2013 — FAILURE TO MAINTAIN

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 23, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing M01461039-I1.

    01
  2. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    02
  3. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Permit Entire.”

    03

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 21 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 75,295 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
M01461039-I1
BBL
1014100011
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
0
Scaffolding