NYC DOB record · M01427200-I1

207 West 94 Street

207 West 94 Street, Manhattan, NY 10025

Alteration filing in Upper West Side (Central), Manhattan. The latest DOB status is permit entire.

DOB has issued the permit covering the full scope of this filing, so the work is cleared to proceed. What every status means

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 12, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · M01427200-I1

207 West 94 Street

Manhattan, NY 10025

Alteration filing · status dated Sep 9, 2026

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing M01427200-I1 as a alteration filing at 207 West 94 Street, Manhattan, NY 10025. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Sep 9, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Sep 9, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
Applicant of recordSee the 99 filings that name New Age Engineering PLLC
FiledJul 8, 2026
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$35,000

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Replace gas burner on existing boiler as per plans filed in conjunction with laa# m01342319. no change to use, occupancy or egress.

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 12-story hotel built in 1916, on a 13,525 sq ft lot.

Built
1916
Floors
12
Residential units
0
Building type
Hotel
Land use
Commercial and office
Zoning district
C4-6A
Lot area
13,525 sq ft
Building area
191,868 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 12, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 11 open notices on record for this building, out of 137 notices on file; the most recent was issued Oct 4, 2023.

  • Fail to certify class

    Issued Oct 4, 2023 — FAILURE TO CERTIFY CORRECTION ON IMMEDIATELY HAZARDOUS (CLASS 1) ECB VIOLATION

  • Fail to certify class

    Issued Oct 4, 2023 — FAILURE TO CERTIFY CORRECTION ON IMMEDIATELY HAZARDOUS (CLASS 1) ECB VIOLATION

  • Fail to certify class

    Issued Oct 4, 2023 — FAILURE TO CERTIFY CORRECTION ON IMMEDIATELY HAZARDOUS (CLASS 1) ECB VIOLATION

  • 8 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

A violation is a notice the Department of Buildings recorded against the building. It is not a judgment, and many concern paperwork rather than safety. Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 14, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing M01427200-I1.

    01
  2. Application approved

    The application reached an approved status in the DOB record.

    02
  3. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    03
  4. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Permit Entire.”

    04

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 18 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 50,115 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
M01427200-I1
BIN
1082894
BBL
1012420024
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
0