NYC DOB record · Q01371982-I1

270-05 76 Avenue

270-05 76 Avenue, Queens, NY 11005

Alteration filing in Glen Oaks-Floral Park-New Hyde Park, Queens. The latest DOB status is permit entire.

DOB has issued the permit covering the full scope of this filing, so the work is cleared to proceed. What every status means

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Aug 29, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · Q01371982-I1

270-05 76 Avenue

Queens, NY 11005

Alteration filing · status dated Aug 25, 2026

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing Q01371982-I1 as a alteration filing at 270-05 76 Avenue, Queens, NY 11005. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Aug 25, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Aug 25, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
FiledApr 24, 2026
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$4.4M

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Northwell LIJ Sprinkler Upgrade project - Main Building: sprinkler upgrades throughout building, as per plans filed herewith.

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 9-story health facility built in 1959, on a 1,306,800 sq ft lot.

Built
1959
Last altered
1997
Floors
9
Residential units
0
Building type
Health facility
Land use
Public facilities and institutions
Zoning district
R3-2
Lot area
1,306,800 sq ft
Building area
2,014,617 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 18, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 15 open notices on record for this building, out of 151 notices on file; the most recent was issued Dec 17, 2025.

  • Construction

    Issued Dec 17, 2025 — FAILURE TO MAINTAIN BUILDING IN A CODE COMPLIANT MANNER. OBSERVED DAMAGED MORTAR JOINTS IN MULTIPLE LOCATIONS ON EXPOSURE 2,3, AND 4 REMEDY: REPAIR AND OR REPLACE

  • Retaining

    Issued Oct 1, 2019 — FAILED TO FILE CYCLE 1 TECHNICAL REPORT BY 12/31/2018 PER RCNY 103-09

  • No report and / or late filing (facade)

    Issued Aug 30, 2013 — FAILED TO FILE FISP CYCLE 7B TECHNICAL REPORT BY 08/21/2012

  • 12 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 14, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing Q01371982-I1.

    01
  2. Application approved

    The application reached an approved status in the DOB record.

    02
  3. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    03
  4. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Permit Entire.”

    04

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 20 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 66,351 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
Q01371982-I1
BIN
4439540
BBL
4085200002
Review type
Standard Plan Examination
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
0
sprinkler