NYC DOB record · Q01443723-I1

271-27 Union Turnpike

271-27 Union Turnpike, Queens, NY 11040

Alteration filing in Glen Oaks-Floral Park-New Hyde Park, Queens. The latest DOB status is permit entire.

DOB has issued the permit covering the full scope of this filing, so the work is cleared to proceed. What every status means

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 4, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · Q01443723-I1

271-27 Union Turnpike

Queens, NY 11040

Alteration filing · status dated Sep 1, 2026

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing Q01443723-I1 as a alteration filing at 271-27 Union Turnpike, Queens, NY 11040. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Sep 1, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Sep 1, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
The building, not the filingEvery filing at BIN 4174327, with the parcel and violation recordApplicant of recordSee the 46 filings that name Ag Engineering PLLC
FiledAug 31, 2026
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$975

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Erect non-illuminated accessory business wall sign reading "new hyde park orthodontics with logo"

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 1-story store building built in 1965, on a 11,225 sq ft lot.

Built
1965
Last altered
1969
Floors
1
Residential units
0
Building type
Store building
Land use
Commercial and office
Zoning district
R2A
Lot area
11,225 sq ft
Building area
3,970 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 4, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 15 open notices on record for this building, out of 16 notices on file; the most recent was issued Nov 14, 2025.

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Nov 14, 2025 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2024 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Sep 23, 2024 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2023 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Jun 30, 2023 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2021 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • 12 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 3, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing Q01443723-I1.

    01
  2. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    02
  3. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Permit Entire.”

    03

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 20 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 62,630 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
Q01443723-I1
BBL
4085550066
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
0
sign