NYC DOB record · S01392629-I1

281 Port Richmond Avenue

281 Port Richmond Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10302

Alteration filing in Port Richmond, Staten Island. The latest DOB status is approved.

A plan examiner has approved the application. A permit still has to be issued before work can begin. What every status means

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Aug 29, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · S01392629-I1

281 Port Richmond Avenue

Staten Island, NY 10302

Alteration filing · status dated Aug 26, 2026

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing S01392629-I1 as a alteration filing at 281 Port Richmond Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10302. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Aug 26, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Aug 26, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
FiledAug 24, 2026
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$400,000

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Replacement of various heat pumps and condensing units with a total capacity of 123 tons. no change to egress, use, or occupancy.

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 2-story health facility built in 1950, on a 29,541 sq ft lot.

Built
1950
Last altered
1987
Floors
2
Residential units
0
Building type
Health facility
Land use
Public facilities and institutions
Zoning district
C4-2
Lot area
29,541 sq ft
Building area
35,820 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 1, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 16 open notices on record for this building, out of 39 notices on file; the most recent was issued Feb 3, 2022.

  • Failure to

    Issued Feb 3, 2022 — FAILURE TO FILE BENCHMARKING REPORT OF ENERGY USE AS PER AD. CODE SEC. 28-309.4

  • Failure to post energy

    Issued Dec 1, 2021 — FAILURE TO DISPLAY ENERGY EFFICIENCY SCORE AND ENERGY EFFICIENCY GRADE AS PER ADCODE SEC. 28-309.12.3

  • Failure to

    Issued Nov 3, 2021 — FAILURE TO FILE BENCHMARKING REPORT OF ENERGY USE AS PER AD. CODE SEC. 28-309.4

  • 13 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 14, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing S01392629-I1.

    01
  2. Application approved

    The application reached an approved status in the DOB record.

    02
  3. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Approved.”

    03

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 21 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 70,325 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
S01392629-I1
BIN
5024273
BBL
5010370006
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
0
mechanical