NYC DOB record · M01296159-I1

4101 Broadway

4101 Broadway, Manhattan, NY 10032

Alteration filing in Washington Heights (South), Manhattan. The latest DOB status is loc issued.

DOB has issued a Letter of Completion, which records that the work in this filing is finished. What every status means

Recorded as completedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 20, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · M01296159-I1

4101 Broadway

Manhattan, NY 10032

Alteration filing · status dated Sep 18, 2026

Current record
Recorded as completed
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing M01296159-I1 as a alteration filing at 4101 Broadway, Manhattan, NY 10032. Its latest published status category is Recorded as completed, dated Sep 18, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Recorded as completed
Latest status date
Sep 18, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
Applicant of recordSee the 67 filings that name Ospino Engineering PLLC
FiledOct 1, 2025
Current recordRecorded as completed
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded costNot published

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Suspended Scaffold installation as per plans filed herewith.

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 12-story elevator apartment building built in 1926, with 74 homes, on a 7,900 sq ft lot.

Built
1926
Last altered
1985
Floors
12
Residential units
74
Building type
Elevator apartment building
Land use
Elevator apartments
Zoning district
R8
Lot area
7,900 sq ft
Building area
78,425 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 20, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 7 open notices on record for this building, out of 111 notices on file; the most recent was issued Sep 24, 2025.

  • Construction

    Issued Sep 24, 2025 — FAILURE TO MAINTAIN BUILDING IN CODE COMPLIANT MANNER. OBSERVED AT EXP 1 BROKEN WINDOW PANE @ 9FL, CRACK @ PARAPET & CRACK STONE 1FL. EXP 2 DEFECT AT PARAPET AND LONG VERTICAL CRACK CORNER @ 2 AND 3 EXPOSURE 4S SPALLING & DAMAGED STUCCO CRACK BULKHEAD EAST/WEST. REMEDY: REPAIR AND/OR REPLACE

  • Failure to

    Issued Aug 3, 2024 — FAILURE TO FILE BENCHMARKING REPORT OF ENERGY USE AS PER AD. CODE SEC. 28-309.4

  • Failure to

    Issued May 3, 2024 — FAILURE TO FILE BENCHMARKING REPORT OF ENERGY USE AS PER AD. CODE SEC. 28-309.4

  • 4 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 20, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing M01296159-I1.

    01
  2. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    02
  3. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “LOC Issued.”

    03
  4. Sign-off date recorded

    DOB lists a sign-off date for this filing.

    04

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 20 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 66,747 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
M01296159-I1
BIN
1063500
BBL
1021420130
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
Empty in the source
Proposed dwelling units
Empty in the source