NYC DOB record · B00450243-P1

4723 10 Avenue

4723 10 Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11219

Alteration filing in Sunset Park (East)-Borough Park (West), Brooklyn. The latest DOB status is approved.

A plan examiner has approved the application. A permit still has to be issued before work can begin. What every status means

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 14, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · B00450243-P1

4723 10 Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11219

Alteration filing · status dated Jul 28, 2021

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing B00450243-P1 as a alteration filing at 4723 10 Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11219. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Jul 28, 2021. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Jul 28, 2021
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
Complete building dossierView all 10 filings associated with BIN 3137105Applicant of recordSee the 21 filings that name Icor Associates
FiledJul 28, 2021
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$368,500

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Installation of plumbing fixtures and sprinkler heads for kitchen in conjunction with alt ii # 340785617

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 5-story garage or fuel station built in 1979, on a 46,584 sq ft lot.

Built
1979
Last altered
1998
Floors
5
Residential units
0
Building type
Garage or fuel station
Land use
Parking facilities
Zoning district
R6
Lot area
46,584 sq ft
Building area
226,000 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 14, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 19 open notices on record for this building, out of 55 notices on file; the most recent was issued Jun 20, 2021.

  • Failure to submit

    Issued Jun 20, 2021 — FAILURE TO SUBMIT AN EER PER AD. CODE SEC. 28-308.4 - MULTIPLE YEARS (2020)

  • Elevator

    Issued Jun 8, 2021

  • Elevator

    Issued Jun 8, 2021

  • 16 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

A violation is a notice the Department of Buildings recorded against the building. It is not a judgment, and many concern paperwork rather than safety. Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 14, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing B00450243-P1.

    01
  2. Application approved

    The application reached an approved status in the DOB record.

    02
  3. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Approved.”

    03

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 18 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 50,115 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
B00450243-P1
BBL
3056260001
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
0