NYC DOB record · B00202616-I1

514 Fulton Street

514 Fulton Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Alteration filing in Downtown Brooklyn-Dumbo-Boerum Hill, Brooklyn. The latest DOB status is approved.

A plan examiner has approved the application. A permit still has to be issued before work can begin. What every status means

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 11, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · B00202616-I1

514 Fulton Street

Brooklyn, NY 11201

Alteration filing · status dated Dec 27, 2020

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing B00202616-I1 as a alteration filing at 514 Fulton Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Dec 27, 2020. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Dec 27, 2020
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
Complete building dossierView all 7 filings associated with BIN 3000458Applicant of recordSee the 1055 filings that name Leon Skvirsky PE
FiledAug 13, 2019
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$24,840

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Install signage on building

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 5-story store building built in 1920, on a 13,100 sq ft lot.

Built
1920
Last altered
2009
Floors
5
Residential units
0
Building type
Store building
Land use
Mixed residential and commercial
Zoning district
C6-4
Lot area
13,100 sq ft
Building area
58,300 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 14, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 13 open notices on record for this building, out of 76 notices on file; the most recent was issued Nov 14, 2025.

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Nov 14, 2025 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2024 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Nov 14, 2025 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2024 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Sep 23, 2024 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2023 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • 10 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

A violation is a notice the Department of Buildings recorded against the building. It is not a judgment, and many concern paperwork rather than safety. Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 14, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing B00202616-I1.

    01
  2. Application approved

    The application reached an approved status in the DOB record.

    02
  3. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Approved.”

    03

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 18 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 50,115 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
B00202616-I1
BBL
3001600018
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
0