NYC DOB record · Q01323976-I1

9-20 Main Avenue

9-20 Main Avenue, Queens, NY 11102

Full demolition filing in Old Astoria-Hallets Point, Queens. The latest DOB status is permit entire.

DOB has issued the permit covering the full scope of this filing, so the work is cleared to proceed.

ApprovedFull demolition

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Aug 29, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
9-20 Main Avenue record graphic showing the DOB filing status and stated proposal scale
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing Q01323976-I1 as a full demolition at 9-20 Main Avenue, Queens, NY 11102. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Aug 25, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Full demolition
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Aug 25, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
Complete building dossierView all 3 filings associated with BIN 4005522
FiledDec 9, 2025
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$200,000

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

This job is filed for full demolition work at 9-20 main avenue, queens, ny 11102

Street Futures classifies this record as a full demolition based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 1-story store building built in 1950, on a 13,375 sq ft lot.

Built
1950
Floors
1
Residential units
0
Building type
Store building
Land use
Commercial and office
Zoning district
R6A
Lot area
13,375 sq ft
Building area
10,744 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 2, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing Q01323976-I1.

    01
  2. Application approved

    The application reached an approved status in the DOB record.

    02
  3. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    03
  4. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Permit Entire.”

    04

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
Q01323976-I1
BBL
4005060041
Review type
Standard Plan Examination
Existing stories
1
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
Empty in the source