NYC DOB record · M01461375-I1

96 Morton Street

96 Morton Street, Manhattan, NY 10014

Alteration filing in West Village, Manhattan. The latest DOB status is permit entire.

DOB has issued the permit covering the full scope of this filing, so the work is cleared to proceed. What every status means

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 25, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · M01461375-I1

96 Morton Street

Manhattan, NY 10014

Alteration filing · status dated Sep 23, 2026

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing M01461375-I1 as a alteration filing at 96 Morton Street, Manhattan, NY 10014. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Sep 23, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Sep 23, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
The building, not the filingopen housing violations, what it sold for, apartment sizes and every filing at BIN 1010398Applicant of recordSee the 443 filings that name Always Fast Services Corp
FiledSep 22, 2026
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$1,000

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Installation of temporary protection as per plans. no change in use, egress or occupancy shall comply with chapter#33 of 2022 the ny building code.

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 9-story office building built in 1925, on a 12,260 sq ft lot.

Built
1925
Last altered
1985
Floors
9
Residential units
0
Building type
Office building
Land use
Commercial and office
Zoning district
M1-5
Lot area
12,260 sq ft
Building area
108,764 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 25, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 4 open notices on record for this building, out of 193 notices on file; the most recent was issued Sep 5, 2018.

  • Construction

    Issued Sep 5, 2018 — STRUCTURE RENDERED NON-COMPLIANT AT THE TIME OF INSPECTION DAMAGE OBSERVED TO HAVE BEEN SUSTAINED TO SIDEWALK CONCRETE AT THE CORNER OF EXPO #01 & #04 DUE TO DEP EXCAVATION FOR WASH BASIN REPAIR ATTACH TO SIDEWALK AND A SIDEWALK SHED POST ABOVE THAT LOCATION

  • Elevator

    Issued Oct 17, 2002

  • Local law 10/81 -

    Issued Jan 13, 1997

  • 1 further open notice is on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 25, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing M01461375-I1.

    01
  2. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    02
  3. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Permit Entire.”

    03

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 21 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 69,387 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
M01461375-I1
BBL
1006020036
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
0