NYC DOB record · M01255323-S1

1490 Madison Avenue

1490 Madison Avenue, Manhattan, NY 10029

Alteration filing in East Harlem (South), Manhattan. The latest DOB status is permit entire.

DOB has issued the permit covering the full scope of this filing, so the work is cleared to proceed. What every status means

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 17, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · M01255323-S1

1490 Madison Avenue

Manhattan, NY 10029

Alteration filing · status dated Sep 15, 2026

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing M01255323-S1 as a alteration filing at 1490 Madison Avenue, Manhattan, NY 10029. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Sep 15, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Sep 15, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
The building, not the filingopen housing violations, what it sold for, the owner of record and every filing at BIN 1051493Applicant of recordSee the 26 filings that name Simple Architecture PC
FiledSep 15, 2025
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$9,500

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Removal of plumbing and gas fixtures including all associated piping.

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 2-story store building built in 1925, on a 12,110 sq ft lot.

Built
1925
Floors
2
Residential units
0
Building type
Store building
Land use
Commercial and office
Zoning district
R7-2
Lot area
12,110 sq ft
Building area
17,400 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 20, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 2 open notices on record for this building, out of 2 notices on file; the most recent was issued Apr 5, 2019.

  • Elevator annual inspection /

    Issued Apr 5, 2019 — VIOLATION ISSUED TO ELEVATOR - FAILURE TO FILE CATEGORY 1 2017 INSPECTION/TEST

  • (other bldgs types) - elevator affirmation of

    Issued Jan 3, 2017 — VIO ISSUED TO ELEVATOR - FAIL TO CORRECT DEFECTS ON 2015 CAT 1 INSP/TST

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 19, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing M01255323-S1.

    01
  2. Application approved

    The application reached an approved status in the DOB record.

    02
  3. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    03
  4. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Permit Entire.”

    04

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 20 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 66,351 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
M01255323-S1
BBL
1016080017
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
0