NYC DOB record · M01280974-I1

1763 Amsterdam Avenue

1763 Amsterdam Avenue, Manhattan, NY 10031

Alteration filing in Hamilton Heights-Sugar Hill, Manhattan. The latest DOB status is permit entire.

DOB has issued the permit covering the full scope of this filing, so the work is cleared to proceed.

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 13, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · M01280974-I1

1763 Amsterdam Avenue

Manhattan, NY 10031

Alteration filing · status dated Sep 11, 2026

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing M01280974-I1 as a alteration filing at 1763 Amsterdam Avenue, Manhattan, NY 10031. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Sep 11, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Sep 11, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
Applicant of recordSee the 26 filings that name S&j Engineers PLLC
FiledSep 9, 2025
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded costNot published

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Suspended scaffold in order to perform exterior facade repairs and periodic inspections. Inspections to be conducted by EOR. Sidewalk shed filed under separate application. No change in use, occupancy or egress under this application.

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a hotel built in 2025, on a 12,467 sq ft lot.

Built
2025
Residential units
0
Building type
Hotel
Land use
Commercial and office
Zoning district
R7A
Lot area
12,467 sq ft
Building area
67,488 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 13, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 11 open notices on record for this building, out of 24 notices on file; the most recent was issued Nov 14, 2025.

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Nov 14, 2025 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2024 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Sep 23, 2024 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2023 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Jun 30, 2023 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2021 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • 8 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

A violation is a notice the Department of Buildings recorded against the building. It is not a judgment, and many concern paperwork rather than safety. Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 13, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing M01280974-I1.

    01
  2. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    02
  3. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Permit Entire.”

    03

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
M01280974-I1
BIN
1061432
BBL
1020620002
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
Empty in the source
Proposed dwelling units
Empty in the source