NYC DOB record · Q01445678-I1

19-19 24 Avenue

19-19 24 Avenue, Queens, NY 11105

Alteration filing in Astoria (North)-Ditmars-Steinway, Queens. The latest DOB status is approved.

A plan examiner has approved the application. A permit still has to be issued before work can begin. What every status means

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 12, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · Q01445678-I1

19-19 24 Avenue

Queens, NY 11105

Alteration filing · status dated Sep 9, 2026

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing Q01445678-I1 as a alteration filing at 19-19 24 Avenue, Queens, NY 11105. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Sep 9, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Sep 9, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
Complete building dossierView all 3 filings associated with BIN 4437037Applicant of recordSee the 6 filings that name Prat Enterprises Corp
FiledAug 17, 2026
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded costNot published

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Installation of a suspended scaffold for facade inspection and repair as per plan submitted.

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 7-story condominium built in 1920, with 186 homes, on a 72,653 sq ft lot.

Built
1920
Floors
7
Residential units
186
Building type
Condominium
Land use
Mixed residential and commercial
Zoning district
R7A
Lot area
72,653 sq ft
Building area
406,030 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 12, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 13 open notices on record for this building, out of 71 notices on file; the most recent was issued Jun 20, 2023.

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Jun 20, 2023 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2018 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Jun 20, 2023 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2018 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Jun 20, 2023 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2018 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • 10 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

A violation is a notice the Department of Buildings recorded against the building. It is not a judgment, and many concern paperwork rather than safety. Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 12, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing Q01445678-I1.

    01
  2. Application approved

    The application reached an approved status in the DOB record.

    02
  3. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Approved.”

    03

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 18 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 50,115 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
Q01445678-I1
BBL
4008907501
Review type
Standard Plan Examination
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
Empty in the source
Proposed dwelling units
Empty in the source