NYC DOB record · B00183332-I1

24 Mother Gaston Boulevard

24 Mother Gaston Boulevard, Brooklyn, NY 11233

Alteration filing in Ocean Hill, Brooklyn. The latest DOB status is permit entire.

DOB has issued the permit covering the full scope of this filing, so the work is cleared to proceed. What every status means

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 21, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · B00183332-I1

24 Mother Gaston Boulevard

Brooklyn, NY 11233

Alteration filing · status dated Jun 4, 2026

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing B00183332-I1 as a alteration filing at 24 Mother Gaston Boulevard, Brooklyn, NY 11233. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Jun 4, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Jun 4, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
The building, not the filingopen housing violations, the owner of record and every filing at BIN 3041566Applicant of recordSee the 197 filings that name Knf Services Crop
FiledJun 24, 2019
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$10,000

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Applying for temp sidewalk shed permit for building owner

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 14-story elevator apartment building built in 1966, with 78 homes, on a 34,000 sq ft lot.

Built
1966
Floors
14
Residential units
78
Building type
Elevator apartment building
Land use
Elevator apartments
Zoning district
R6
Lot area
34,000 sq ft
Building area
75,800 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 18, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 3 open notices on record for this building, out of 20 notices on file; the most recent was issued Apr 14, 2026.

  • Construction

    Issued Apr 14, 2026 — STRUCTURE RENDERED NON COMPLIANT UPON INSPECTION OBSERVED OVERHAED PRO TECTIO LOCATED AT EXPOSEURE #3 SUSTAINED MINOR FIRE DAMAGES TO WOODEN PANEL & DECK MAINTAIN SHED /OVERHAED PROTECTION AS PER CODE

  • No report and / or late filing (facade)

    Issued Feb 22, 2023 — FAILED TO FILE FISP CYCLE 9B TECHNICAL REPORT BY 2/21/2023

  • Facade safety program

    Issued Jun 19, 2019

Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. What a violation is, and what it is not. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 17, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing B00183332-I1.

    01
  2. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    02
  3. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Permit Entire.”

    03

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 21 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 73,707 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
B00183332-I1
BBL
3015280033
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
Empty in the source
Proposed dwelling units
Empty in the source
Sidewalk shed