NYC DOB record · B01446829-I1

257 Mother Gaston Boulevard

257 Mother Gaston Boulevard, Brooklyn, NY 11212

Alteration filing in Brownsville, Brooklyn. The latest DOB status is permit entire.

DOB has issued the permit covering the full scope of this filing, so the work is cleared to proceed.

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 4, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · B01446829-I1

257 Mother Gaston Boulevard

Brooklyn, NY 11212

Alteration filing · status dated Sep 1, 2026

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing B01446829-I1 as a alteration filing at 257 Mother Gaston Boulevard, Brooklyn, NY 11212. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Sep 1, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Sep 1, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
Complete building dossierView all 4 filings associated with BIN 3083401Applicant of recordSee the 2 filings that name Vema Group LLC
FiledAug 17, 2026
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded costNot published

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Installation of suspended scaffold for facade inspection/repair.

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 4-story walk-up apartment building built in 1921, with 8 homes, on a 2,500 sq ft lot.

Built
1921
Last altered
1994
Floors
4
Residential units
8
Building type
Walk-up apartment building
Land use
Walk-up apartments
Zoning district
R7A
Lot area
2,500 sq ft
Building area
7,920 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 8, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 8 open notices on record for this building, out of 12 notices on file; the most recent was issued Jun 30, 2023.

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Jun 30, 2023 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2021 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Jun 30, 2023 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2021 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Jun 20, 2023 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2018 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • 5 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

A violation is a notice the Department of Buildings recorded against the building. It is not a judgment, and many concern paperwork rather than safety. Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 4, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing B01446829-I1.

    01
  2. Application approved

    The application reached an approved status in the DOB record.

    02
  3. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    03
  4. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Permit Entire.”

    04

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
B01446829-I1
BBL
3036750004
Review type
Standard Plan Examination
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
Empty in the source
Proposed dwelling units
Empty in the source