NYC DOB record · M01429272-I1

309 Clayton Road

309 Clayton Road, Manhattan, NY 10004

Alteration filing in the Battery-Governors Island-Ellis Island-Liberty Island, Manhattan. The latest DOB status is loc issued.

DOB has issued a Letter of Completion, which records that the work in this filing is finished. What every status means

Recorded as completedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 13, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · M01429272-I1

309 Clayton Road

Manhattan, NY 10004

Alteration filing · status dated Sep 11, 2026

Current record
Recorded as completed
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing M01429272-I1 as a alteration filing at 309 Clayton Road, Manhattan, NY 10004. Its latest published status category is Recorded as completed, dated Sep 11, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Recorded as completed
Latest status date
Sep 11, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
Applicant of recordSee the 30 filings that name B2 Engineering PC
FiledJul 23, 2026
Current recordRecorded as completed
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$200,000

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Scope of work includes the installation of (1) new 20 ton outdoor condensing unit, replacement of (3) air handling units in kind with associated ductwork and piping. no change to use, egress, or occupancy

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 3.5-story government property built in 1900, on a 7,577,714 sq ft lot.

Built
1900
Floors
3.5
Residential units
0
Building type
Government property
Land use
Public facilities and institutions
Zoning district
R3-2
Lot area
7,577,714 sq ft
Building area
2,532,066 sq ft
Historic district
Governors Island Historic District

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 13, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

No open violations are recorded for this building.

A violation is a notice the Department of Buildings recorded against the building. It is not a judgment, and many concern paperwork rather than safety. Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 13, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing M01429272-I1.

    01
  2. Application approved

    The application reached an approved status in the DOB record.

    02
  3. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    03
  4. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “LOC Issued.”

    04
  5. Sign-off date recorded

    DOB lists a sign-off date for this filing.

    05

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 18 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 50,115 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
M01429272-I1
BIN
1086347
BBL
1000010010
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
0