NYC DOB record · B00612016-I1

61 Flatbush Avenue

61 Flatbush Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11217

Alteration filing in Fort Greene, Brooklyn. The latest DOB status is loc issued.

DOB has issued a Letter of Completion, which records that the work in this filing is finished. What every status means

Recorded as completedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Aug 31, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · B00612016-I1

61 Flatbush Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11217

Alteration filing · status dated Oct 31, 2025

Current record
Recorded as completed
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing B00612016-I1 as a alteration filing at 61 Flatbush Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11217. Its latest published status category is Recorded as completed, dated Oct 31, 2025. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Recorded as completed
Latest status date
Oct 31, 2025
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
FiledOct 14, 2021
Current recordRecorded as completed
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$5,000

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Installation of 50' new sidewalk shed at 61 franklin ave as indicated on plans. there will be no change in the use, egress, or occupancy under this application

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 3-story store building built in 1930, on a 1,503 sq ft lot.

Built
1930
Floors
3
Residential units
0
Building type
Store building
Land use
Mixed residential and commercial
Zoning district
C6-4
Lot area
1,503 sq ft
Building area
4,164 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 2, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 11 open notices on record for this building, out of 20 notices on file; the most recent was issued Nov 14, 2025.

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Nov 14, 2025 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2024 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Nov 14, 2025 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2024 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Nov 14, 2025 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2024 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • 8 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

A violation is a notice the Department of Buildings recorded against the building. It is not a judgment, and many concern paperwork rather than safety. Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 14, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing B00612016-I1.

    01
  2. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    02
  3. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “LOC Issued.”

    03
  4. Sign-off date recorded

    DOB lists a sign-off date for this filing.

    04

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 18 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 50,115 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
B00612016-I1
BIN
3059158
BBL
3021060005
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
3
Proposed dwelling units
0