NYC DOB record · B00227587-I1

6702 Fort Hamilton Parkway

6702 Fort Hamilton Parkway, Brooklyn, NY 11219

Alteration filing in Dyker Heights, Brooklyn. The latest DOB status is permit entire.

DOB has issued the permit covering the full scope of this filing, so the work is cleared to proceed. What every status means

ApprovedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 11, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
newyorkdailyStreet Futures

NYC DOB RECORD · B00227587-I1

6702 Fort Hamilton Parkway

Brooklyn, NY 11219

Alteration filing · status dated Dec 27, 2020

Current record
Approved
Proposed scale
Not stated
Dwelling units
Not stated
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing B00227587-I1 as a alteration filing at 6702 Fort Hamilton Parkway, Brooklyn, NY 11219. Its latest published status category is Approved, dated Dec 27, 2020. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Approved
Latest status date
Dec 27, 2020
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
Complete building dossierView all 13 filings associated with BIN 3142708Applicant of recordSee the 55 filings that name Concept Design Group
FiledSep 13, 2019
Current recordApproved
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$20,000

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Direct replacement of existing (2) RTU on existing dunnage.

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 1-story condominium built in 2001, on a 13,693 sq ft lot.

Built
2001
Floors
1
Residential units
0
Building type
Condominium
Land use
Commercial and office
Zoning district
R6B
Lot area
13,693 sq ft
Building area
25,872 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 14, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 31 open notices on record for this building, out of 33 notices on file; the most recent was issued Dec 1, 2024.

  • Failure to post energy

    Issued Dec 1, 2024 — FAILURE TO DISPLAY ENERGY EFFICIENCY SCORE AND ENERGY EFFICIENCY GRADE AS PER ADCODE SEC. 28-309.12.3

  • Failure to

    Issued Aug 2, 2024 — FAILURE TO FILE BENCHMARKING REPORT OF ENERGY USE AS PER AD. CODE SEC. 28-309.4

  • Failure to

    Issued May 2, 2024 — FAILURE TO FILE BENCHMARKING REPORT OF ENERGY USE AS PER AD. CODE SEC. 28-309.4

  • 28 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

A violation is a notice the Department of Buildings recorded against the building. It is not a judgment, and many concern paperwork rather than safety. Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 14, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing B00227587-I1.

    01
  2. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    02
  3. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “Permit Entire.”

    03

For scale: half of DOB filings are permitted within 18 days of being filed and a quarter take longer than 4 months, measured across 50,115 filings that carry both dates. How long a permit takes, by work type and borough

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
B00227587-I1
BBL
3057647501
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
0