NYC DOB record · X01014899-I1

781 East 142 Street

781 East 142 Street, Bronx, NY 10454

Alteration filing in Mott Haven-Port Morris, Bronx. The latest DOB status is loc issued.

DOB has issued a Letter of Completion, which records that the work in this filing is finished.

Recorded as completedAlteration filing

NYC Department of Buildings · w9ak-ipjd · accessed Sep 4, 2026 · Verify the source row

Open full map
781 East 142 Street record graphic showing the DOB filing status and stated proposal scale
Filing data portrait

A page-specific reading of the filing status, location and stated scale. Values are drawn from the cited DOB record.

Address record at a glance

What is filed at this address?

NYC DOB lists filing X01014899-I1 as a alteration filing at 781 East 142 Street, Bronx, NY 10454. Its latest published status category is Recorded as completed, dated Sep 1, 2026. The published record does not state proposed stories or dwelling units.

A filing or approval does not by itself confirm that work is underway. Proposed details may change in later DOB records.
Filing type
Alteration filing
Latest status
Recorded as completed
Latest status date
Sep 1, 2026
Proposed scale
Not stated in this filing
Complete building dossierView all 3 filings associated with BIN 2003874
FiledMar 7, 2024
Current recordRecorded as completed
Proposed scaleNot specified
Recorded cost$10,000

What the filing says

A public-record reading of the proposed work.

Provide new 100 gallon rooftop fuel storage tank w/ containment for hand fill as indicated on plans & per BB 2011-001 for buildings constructed prior to 1968. No change to use, egress or occupancy.

Street Futures classifies this record as a alteration filing based on the filing type and work flags published by the Department of Buildings. This classification helps organize the map; it does not add scope that is absent from the DOB record.

The lot this filing sits on

What is already here?

The lot holds a 3-story health facility built in 1912, on a 6,220 sq ft lot.

Built
1912
Floors
3
Residential units
0
Building type
Health facility
Land use
Public facilities and institutions
Zoning district
M1-3
Lot area
6,220 sq ft
Building area
27,400 sq ft

Lot facts come from NYC Department of City Planning, Primary Land Use Tax Lot Output (PLUTO) (64uk-42ks), accessed Sep 5, 2026. They describe the tax lot, not this filing.

Violation record

Are there open violations here?

The Department of Buildings has 16 open notices on record for this building, out of 33 notices on file; the most recent was issued Jun 30, 2023.

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Jun 30, 2023 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2021 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Low pressure boiler

    Issued Apr 25, 2023 — VIOLATION ISSUED-FAILURE TO FILE 2022 EXTERNAL LOW PRESSURE INSPECTION

  • Failure to

    Issued Feb 2, 2020 — FAILURE TO FILE BENCHMARKING REPORT OF ENERGY USE AS PER AD. CODE SEC. 28-309.4

  • 13 further open notices are on file. Open the source dataset for the full list.

A violation is a notice the Department of Buildings recorded against the building. It is not a judgment, and many concern paperwork rather than safety. Open means the agency has not recorded a resolution, which is not the same as the problem still existing. From NYC Department of Buildings, DOB Violations (3h2n-5cm9), accessed Sep 5, 2026.

Recorded timeline

Dates published by the Department of Buildings.

  1. Application filed

    DOB received filing X01014899-I1.

    01
  2. Application approved

    The application reached an approved status in the DOB record.

    02
  3. First permit date recorded

    DOB lists a first permit date. This does not by itself confirm current construction activity.

    03
  4. Current status updated

    The latest recorded filing status is “LOC Issued.”

    04
  5. Sign-off date recorded

    DOB lists a sign-off date for this filing.

    05

Scope and identifiers

The details used to match this filing.

Where a field reads “empty in the source”, the city published this filing without that value. It is not an omission on our side, and nothing here is inferred to fill a gap.

DOB filing number
X01014899-I1
BBL
2025750034
Review type
Professional Certification
Existing stories
Empty in the source
Proposed stories
Empty in the source
Existing dwelling units
0
Proposed dwelling units
0